mustardseedfaith4me

All you need is FAITH

Positive Talk

on May 7, 2013

Many times, myself included, that I’ve talked myself into so many negative thoughts all the while knowing that truth, that I am beautiful, that I’m worth it, that I’m loved. Why do we allow ourselves to get caught up in something that is untrue, unnatural and downright WRONG!?

Sunday night I was listening to a sermon about Crosses being in music. The guy mentioned a key phase that really opened up my head, my heart, my eyes, my ears. I think my mouth might have dropped, but I was so caught up in his words, all I could hear is him saying this over and over: “We listen to ourselves all the time. But we don’t talk to ourselves.” “We listen to ourselves all the time. But we don’t talk to ourselves.” “We listen to ourselves all the time. But we don’t talk to ourselves.” “We listen to ourselves all the time. But we don’t talk to ourselves.” So simple and yet has so much to say!!!!

So much thought and yet so simple… I tell myself all the time how I’m this and that, I’m not good enough, I’ll never be a good mom, I’ll never get my addiction in order and that food will always have a way over me, my emotions and I’ll never be like “so & so”… but yet I haven’t tried to talk to myself. Yes, sounds funny, but really, have you thought about this before??? You can talk yourself into anything inside that head…  but if you really open that mouth and say ‘You’re worth it, you’re smart, you’re beautiful and you can and will take charge in anything you choose and you will succeed.” Imagine the day and many days ahead where everything would just workout, be right. Not to say that there aren’t those days that you feel like you can’t go on anymore, it seems bittersweet that anything good will come your way and then out of the blue, everything seems apparent. We all have them, but knowing God’s grace and love for us is sufficient. He has our lives in His hands. He is the pilot and were the co-pilot. 

Faith, Hope & Love, but the greatest of these is love.

1 Corinthians 13

1If I speak in the tonguesa of men or of angels, but do not have love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal.  2If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing.  3If I give all I possess to the poor and give over my body to hardship that I may boast,b but do not have love, I gain nothing.

4Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud.  5It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs.  6Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.  7It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

8Love never fails. But where there are prophecies, they will cease; where there are tongues, they will be stilled; where there is knowledge, it will pass away.  9For we know in part and we prophesy in part,  10but when completeness comes, what is in part disappears.  11When I was a child, I talked like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I put the ways of childhood behind me.  12For now we see only a reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known.

13And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.

 

Don’t give up. Don’t let the devil talk you away from what is right and what God knows about us!!!! We are loved. We are accepted. His promises are true. God will lead us to a great tomorrow, no matter the storm that may be brewing right now. Keep your eye ahead, talk to God and let him know what’s on your heart. KIS (keep it simple) as God knows your heart, your deepest desires and only wants to make you happy, but sometimes it’s not something that were supposed to endure so that we can lead others to the right place, the right time, and the right situation.

 

2 responses to “Positive Talk

  1. Hi, My name is Melissa Smith and I live in North Carolina with my family. I am new to the blogging world and to blogmommas . I just wanted to tell you how refreshing and encouraging it is for me to read a blog of a women sharing her faith and her love for Christ!!! I am christian too who dearly loves the lord. I have just started blogging this month-Melissaschatterboxing. I have tried to share Christ some in the two blogs I have written. Your blog,Positive talk will help me to keep focused on the right things to write about! Thank You so much!!!!!

    Like

    • eabshier says:

      Thank you so much for your insight. Life has it’s ups and downs and I needed this to kinda have an “out” and yet like anyone else’s blogs that I read, sometimes it’s what I need to see / hear that day. 🙂 Just remember, talk to yourself daily and God will provide everything you need for encouragement and support. 🙂 God bless you, friend. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

Paradigm Shift

A Godly Perspective To Refocus Every Day

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

Of Snailmail, Books & Vanities

Creating home and happiness in a foreign country

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

An Occasional Blog on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE . . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

Paradigm Shift

A Godly Perspective To Refocus Every Day

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

Of Snailmail, Books & Vanities

Creating home and happiness in a foreign country

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

An Occasional Blog on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE . . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

