mustardseedfaith4me

All you need is FAITH

Never Wave My Flag

on May 13, 2013

Happy Mother’s Day everyone first of all!!!!

This song I have attached here today was on my mind today as I was driving to see my mother and remember each and every time I heard this I had tears in my eyes, I would cry out loud in my car (as thankfully I was alone) and cry out to God. That’s what God wants from us, right!? To cry out to him, to let Him have control, to let us pour our hearts over to Him.

For me this song has been an important part of my life – dedication. Follow through with responsibilities. I dedicate myself to something and I’ll be the first to continue. No matter how many times I feel like giving up, running away, falling, etc. I just have to keep trudging forward and know that God has a plan for me, my life and whatever lies ahead that God wouldn’t have placed it there without a reason, season in my lifetime.

I would be driving to work, frustrated, exhausted and asking God, “Why me? What is it you want me to see and learn from this journey. I don’t want to keep leaving my children. I’m tired of seeing their tears and having my own on the way to work only to feel like I’m letting them down.”  But was I really letting them down? Or was I only letting the Devil allow my emotions to be overtaken. He was leading me to feel guilt. But I was working to better my life, my children’s and continue to support our family. It was something we needed wanted and needed at the time and I had so much to learn and take in. So in hearing this song, it was just what I needed to hear today as well.

Some days I feel and have felt so alone, yet, understanding that I’m no where near alone, I’m quiet the opposite. I have so much love and support around me. I have everything I need, especially God in my life. He’s always there and moving me forward in my life with my husband and kids.

Romans 8:37  ~ No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us.

Truth: Were not alone. God is with us all the time. He might be silent, but it’s only for us to continue to draw near to him and really get a good feel for him and allow him to have control.

Don’t allow the devil to break you down to nothing. You are better than this and you are so much stronger than you know, especially with Christ in your life and directing your every move as long as you allow him to have control in your life. “Let go & let God.” You’re strong. You’re courageous. You can withhold anything that Christ puts in your life and the tears do NOT make you weak, they will only balance you in the emotions of everyday life. I remember reading one time online that tears do not represent weakness but strength. It takes everything to hold them back and nothing to let them flow. Tears are real. Tears are emotions. The more we hold back, the more we could make our lives potentially worse and now allowing Christ to see our inner child.

I thought for so long that NOTHING was going to change and I would be away from my kids, I wouldn’t have the plays to see my son in, I would always be the night time and weekend mom. I was breaking down. I finally cried out to God and told him how tired, stressed and sick I was leading this life. What did it take to get me here, you ask? I was BROKEN! I was down to my wits end. I was on the bottom of the ocean sitting on a rock, per say. The next move I made was because God told me, “You know, you want change, you want to be done with this, but you have done nothing to get where you want to be.” I remember telling my mom that I was going to have to get mad and quit before changes were going to be made. Essentially there was truth behind this.

I didn’t have to get mad emotionally, I had to get “done.” What I mean by this was taking a leap of faith, letting go and letting God design my life for me. But I had to make 1 “minor” change for him to make a way for me. I had take a leap of faith. I had to quit this job and allow him to make this change for me. Uproot myself from this situation and let him provide the blessing in my life he had for me.

Months after this leap, I’m so much more blessed and know that God has provided me a blessing I will always appreciate more so than I ever anticipated I would. He’s given me a life with my children and husband I feared I wouldn’t have again…. time with them…. feeling like I didn’t have to rush all the time. I could just “sit” and play and not feel like I had something more to run to.

Thank you God for shedding light in my life, even when I felt I was at my wits end and broken, and letting me see the works from your perspective and know that you’re always going to be faithful and loving and that your grace is sufficient in my life. Thank you God for this blessing you have given me, not only a supportive and wonderful husband, but my 3 wonderful children that call me “Mommy” and have blessed my life more so than I would have ever imagined. Thank you! ❤

“Fight through the pain because something was going to change. Get ready for war, I’m standing my ground. Never wave my flag.”

Leave a Reply

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

