mustardseedfaith4me

All you need is FAITH

Mosiac Service

on May 20, 2013

Today at church was a “mosaic service” where you have different stations and it’s a time to process life, thoughts, relationship with Christ weather you have one or not, confessions and praying for those (while lighting a candle) to pray for others that haven’t yet come to Christ and or a faith and asking God to assist them in their journey. It’s a time to also accept the bread (cracker) and blood (grape juice) and take that time to praise him or pour your heart out to him. First station, “next step.” What is your next step in your faith. Mine you ask? Perseverance in my faith.

per·se·ver·ance (noun)

1. steady persistence in a course of action, a purpose, a state, etc., especially in spite of difficulties, obstacles, or discouragement.
I want to make more of an effort in my faith. Daily work. Making sure I take daily time to be with the Lord and not worry about schedules, having to get this and that done on a timely manner, etc. I need to make time to be with God. It’s a need more so than a want at this point. I need to find my place in life. I’m not lost by any means. I know where I need to be. I need the extra guidance to get there.
2 Thessalonians 3:5   May the Lord direct your hearts to the love of God and to the steadfastness  of Christ.
After this, I was lead to go and light a candle for those I’m praying for. You get a commitment card and you put their names on it and then you light a candle for each individual. Time for reflection. Time to peace. Time for really thinking about people in your life that you KNOW need this and making a constant effort to pray for them and ask God to guide their hearts.
 
Next station was “confession.” You have a confession card and you can make this time to write something or not. I did. My confessions were merely how I was feeling about certain things in my life right now. Allowing myself to be caught up in the world and to be caught up in the drift of the “fast life.” Time to releasing everything to God and asking him for forgiveness and asking for his continued grace in our lives. After writing my 3 lines, I folded and put it in the basket with the cross.
 
Next, I went for my communion. Grabbed it and went back to my seat. Said a prayer, talked to Christ, asked him to guide me in my journey of my faith and assist me in my journey not only for myself but my family. My whole family. Time for quiet. Time for prayer. Time for that talk with God only you can have with him as you accept the bread of Christ and the blood of Christ. As well as singing and praising God.
The singing alone really makes me have a sense of healing so to speak. Peace. Feeling like your getting a wonderful hug from God for releasing your thoughts out there. Allowing him to enter into your heart.
 
It’s beautiful. It’s serene. It’s a way to come back and feel whole again if you were broken, lost, and like you have been found or re-found. A time for people to come and speak with others. Get prayed over, etc.
Sometimes we just need those moments….
Leave a Reply

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

discoveringsooz

I refuse to be fat forever

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

discoveringsooz

I refuse to be fat forever

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

