mustardseedfaith4me

All you need is FAITH

Stronghold

on August 1, 2013

Stronghold ~ a place dominated by a particular group or marked by a particular characteristic

Is there something in your life that seems to have a “stronghold” in place!?

Idolatry, media, food, drugs, alcohol, anything that will take up your world, an addiction, something that you seem to put in place of what God has ready for you and yet you keep going back to this over and over….. You haven’t been able to shake this STRONGHOLD…..

So many times you try to just say “I can handle this” to only feel like you have relapsed back into the person / situation you have LONGED to be away from.

Right now I’m learning to take myself into prayer, His word, and really keep myself from feeling like a failure into relapsing, so to speak, into my addictions, my attitude and my inability to keep my mouth from lapsing into a warfare of rage filled moments that are unnecessary.

God, help me!

That’s all He asks us to do, speak to Him, let Him know about our thoughts and feelings, not that He doesn’t know how we feel, what we need, what our greatest desires are and yet He wants us to intimately come to Him with this… He wants to hear our cries, our suffering, out needs, He wants us to come to Him!

Have you been here before? Have you felt like after everything why would THIS work?

I have been there and most days I’m still there and I’m a work in progress…

I know that God will tend to me and wants to tend to me. He cares for me. He loves me. He weeps for me to come and have a moment with him that is just and is right and has no intentions except to Thank Him!

Heavenly father, I thank you for this day, for everything you have done, you’re doing and you will do. God, I ask for your forgiveness in the days that I don’t have it al together and I relapse back into a person you don’t desire me to be. God I ask for your guidance and continued love and grace in my life. I rebuke the devil heavenly father. I rebuke him in YOUR name. I ask father that you guide me where I need to be not only for myself but for my family. Thank you Father. Thank you! IJN, Amen!

 

2 Corinthians 10:3-5, “For though we walk in the flesh, we do not war after the flesh: (For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal, but mighty through God to the pulling down of strongholds;) Casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalteth itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ.”

 

We have EVERYTHING we need to get through all the moments in our lives that we feel are bringing us down…. He has us covered….

One response to “Stronghold

  1. Angela says:

    Congratulations, Lizzy!! Your blog was selected as this week’s Blog of the Week over on Blog Mommas! Enjoy the spotlight!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

discoveringsooz

I refuse to be fat forever

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

discoveringsooz

I refuse to be fat forever

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

