mustardseedfaith4me

All you need is FAITH

Brokenness Aside

on February 16, 2014

BROKENNESS ASIDE

Are you broken? Hurt? Looking for a way out or something that can heal you??? 

I’m broken. I have my days where I feel ultimately lost. Like I’ll never mend. Then there is this miraculous thing that happens. The holy spirit. Inside my heart, by body, my mind. Mends me. Heals me. Talks to me. 

Once I accepted Christ as my Savior. I was saved through Him as he died on the cross for me. 

I can come to Him with anything and he’ll respond to me… but even after acceptance, there are steps that we have to make as Christians, God honoring, God following and obedient Christians…. Only God can take your brokenness and make it BEAUTIFUL.

A reality check… For every cause (sin) there is a consequence.. but there is also a CURE! You have to admit you are NOT God, and admit that you NEED God. What do I need to do in my life in order to obtain healing? Easy…. Put God in control of EVERYTHING. Not just the big things you can’t maintain and control, but everything. Don’t just sit on a stool and say, “Well you can have this, but I have this TINY part of my life that I’m sure I can control God, no worries.” No! Wrong! Give over everything and in everything be in prayer and repetition of prayer. Give it to God. Allow Him to bring up the door that needs to be opened at the right time, place, date, etc.  He’ll give you everything you need! You just need be obedient to Him. 

HOPE…. Is there help when I’m hurting? 

  • Acknowledge God’s existence
  • Understand God’s character
  • Accept God’s offer to help


“There is power available to handle things I can’t handle on my own – There is hope!”  God knows about our situation. god cares about our situation. God can CHANGE ME and my situation. God knows everything I have done, I’m doing and I’m going to do without a thought and still LOVES me whole heartedly, without judgement. No one else will do this. No one else will love you unconditionally.  Find God, talk to Him, be real. Be upfront. Let Him see the real you. Don’t back down…. give it all you have. He’s right there with you 24/7.

Confession…. 

What’s the big idea??? Glad you asked… “I must examine and confess my faults to God, to myself, and to someone I trust.”

How does Guilt affect us? So many ways… damages our confidence, relationships, keeps me stuck in the past and can affect our health.

“When you swallow your guilt, your stomach keeps score.”  So true…. our bodies feel everything that we put it through. Stress, guilt, anxiety, etc. 

How do I get rid of my guilt?

Acknowledge my shortcomings. God knows… but do you?  

Accept responsibility for my faults.

Ask God for forgiveness. Will he forgive you, absolutely!

Admit my faults to another person. Scary! At first, yes, but how many people do you know that are PERFECT! None… just what I thought… Be accountable for what has happened and allow someone to give you the support you need… another human… another sinner… another person that has gone through what you have.

Accept God’s forgiveness. Will he forgive you, again, yes! He knows your heart… He knows you…. He loves you…. ❤

Have you ever made an inventory of your life? The Good, the Bad and the Ugly?    Try it… see what you write down. Pray about it. Find guidance through someone you trust in the church, spiritual leader. Someone you would have to hold you accountable for what has caused you guilt or is causing you…. 

Accept

1 John 1:8

sIf we say we have no sin, we deceive ourselves, and tthe truth is not in us.

 

Ask

1 John 1:9

uIf we confess our sins, he is vfaithful and just to forgive us our sins and rto cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

 

Father, I thank you for the messages that you offer to us. I thank you for the people that you subject in our lives and I ask that you open our hearts and our minds to your message. I ask for the Holy Spirit to guide us to you each and everyday and that we will come and pray to you in our time of need and when we’re ever so thankful for all that you do for us. I ask that whoever reads this message Father that you will guide them, lead them, touch their lives in a way that no human can. I ask for healing in this person’s life. I ask that whatever desire is in their heart, Father, that you will give them peace in all situations. Thank you Father for being so good to us and loving us and being our Daddy when we need you the most. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you! In Christ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

discoveringsooz

I refuse to be fat forever

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

discoveringsooz

I refuse to be fat forever

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

