mustardseedfaith4me

All you need is FAITH

Daily Devotionals 

on October 11, 2016

Your Tongue is VERY powerful source, it can be used for good and evil…. so how often are we using it for good? For bad?? For gossip?? For bring others down behind their backs? I’m sure we’re all guilty at some point and time… maybe you’re in the process of changing your ways and making attempts to do better! Great job! Keep asking for Gods guidance! I know for myself, if each day seems to be too big, I’ll have to take it minute by minute…. doing the best I can, as an imperfect human to glorify God and use my words for kindness, praise and holiness, but sometimes my anger, bitterness and resentment get the best of me and something sassy comes out…. whew…. if only we could see ourselves… I bet we would have a greater understanding of what we really need to change… other than being convicted…. 
“What would happen if you gave your mouth to God each day so that only godly words came from your lips? And I’m not just talking about praising and thanking God in your quiet time, or speaking positive, encouraging words over yourself. The health of your relationships depends on how you speak to, over and about others.” – Joyce Meyer 

“Prayer Starter: Lord, open my lips, and my mouth will praise and thank You. Help me use my words to bring joy and life to those around me and to praise and glorify You.” – Joyce Meyer

New Thinking; change; requirement…. 

Change… it’s a choice as I’m sure you know and we’ve all heard… it can be hard to want to get on that roller coaster or train and head to a place of the unknown… or a place you have been for a short while and felt “uncomfortable .”  But I’m sure if you get there, stay long enough you’ll find that you may enjoy the new place, the new you, the new atmosphere; whatever it is you’re wanting or making changes to…. ponder for a moment what you want to change and think of ONLY positive things that can be in store for you…. I’ll wait….

🕰

So, what did you see…. was it amazing? Scary? Did you see something you think could make this place so amazing and something that God planned for you all along… and imagine this for a moment… it could be even MORE amazing than you imagine. God wants so much goodness for us that we can’t imagine it all, we don’t think that much, well because we don’t feel or think we deserve what he offers us, but our God sure does! Man, he sure does love us! We’re so blessed! 💜

“You’re not going to change until your thoughts and attitude change. This is why a daily quiet time is important. The time you spend intentionally studying God’s Word and in prayer is the spiritual renewal in your mind. If you’re not doing that, you’re not going to have the power to change.”  – Rick Warren

Food for thought:

“Do you know what the theological term for “change of mind” is? It is the word “repentance.” To repent literally means to change your mind.  – Rick Warren

“The word “repent” is actually a Greek word — metanoia. Metanoia means to change your mind — to turn from death to life, sin to forgiveness, guilt to peace of mind, Hell to Heaven, my way to God’s way. The most positive change in your life will be when you repent of your sin and turn from regret to peace of mind and forgiveness.” – Rick Warren


Find out a way that Jesus would change a way, habit or something…. and that’s how it’s done… if you don’t find it by asking, read the Word! He’ll guide you…. 

God bless you! 😇

Leave a Reply

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

