mustardseedfaith4me

All you need is FAITH

Daily devotional 

on October 12, 2016

Giving all to God…. not some, not a little, but ALL! Every week, whatever money I make, I immediately pull out my tithe … my God honoring giving to Him! God has asked me to be obedient and He has asked for my first fruits, not what I manage to get after paying my bills or what I feel like giving because it suits me, I pull out a percentage each week immediately in good faith knowing that God will provide. Will I always have everything I want? No!  I will have everything I NEED! For He will supply my needs for He knows what I need and He knows when I will need it. God is ever so careful. Not to say I am totally comfortable all the time, or have all the $ I wish I needed sometimes, but I have a roof over my head, I am taking care of my family and I am thankful God has been so gracious to provide to me…. I don’t deserve anything I have and yet he loves me enough to provide for me, give me a gift to earn money for my family and to be healthy to provide for my family! Thank you, Father! 

“Don’t let the devil talk you out of giving just because you have bills to pay and obligations that cause you to worry. Jesus urges us not to be worried or anxious about anything, for God knows our needs and promises to care for us (see Matthew 6:25-34).” – Joyce Meyer. 


Change requires the Holy Spirit….

I imagine, for myself I am certain, that we all want to change, but we want that change to take place overnight…. for instance, my vice is food, and while I am a work in progress, I have my moments where I get frustrated and allow my weight and lack of dropping this said weight to get to me… I want this change to be miraculous and overnight somehow to be transfixed and transformed into this health guru that wants to workout all the time (not a negative mind you) and involve my kiddos… but I’m not and I have been back and forth on the train of health, firtness, exercise plans, diet plans, food plans, expensive shakes and water additives, etc… epidemics…. so, while I would love to say that I can change and in a few short weeks (as informercials) love to say, “we can get you on the right track, call us now.” It takes time, effort, prayer, acceptance, and understanding that God has timing in all of this too…. 

Don’t be hard on yourself if change doesn’t come immediately and don’t focus on other people and what they have achieved. We, you and I, aren’t them and aren’t each other. We are our own unique code, our own unique person that God created especially for His purpose…. stay focused, in prayer, reading / studying the word! I know friend, easier said than done! I am in the same boat with you! 
“The “fruit of the Spirit” are the qualities that God puts in your life when the Holy Spirit lives through you. They are love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control.” – Rick Warren

“When God wants to make a mushroom, he takes six hours. When God wants to make an oak tree, he takes 60 years. The question is: Do you want your life to be a mushroom or an oak tree? You didn’t collect your hurts, habits, and hang-ups overnight. It took you a long time to get as messed up as you are!” – Rick Warren



God bless you! 🙏🏻

Leave a Reply

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

discoveringsooz

I refuse to be fat forever

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

discoveringsooz

I refuse to be fat forever

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

