mustardseedfaith4me

All you need is FAITH

Daily Devotionals 

on October 14, 2016

“Good Roots = Good Fruit!”- Joyce Meyer  

She has a way with words and reading them on occasion has me wondering if she wrote them for me, that day, that moment and that time frame inwas going to need them the most. Really, I’m sure there is someone we could say that about off and on in our lives that has something to say so profound at the exact moment we need it the most. A smile. A hug. A gesture. Or a word or words for that matter.

Something, anything that can have a huge impact in your day. I know, it has happened to me many times and I’m thankful for those nudges that God sends along the way! 

But there are those days we don’t feel like we deserve those nudges, we feel like we’re bad fruit. Like we have been sitting in the dead heat all day, our mouths haven’t been at their best and our attitude, well for all intensive purposes, it just stinks to the core! No pun intended! 

“To really deal with bad fruit, you must follow Paul’s admonition to the Colossians to be “deeply planted” in God.” – Joyce Meyer 

So, we may need to make some much needed changes, don’t get overwhelmed, understand you’re not alone! I say “we” sparingly! There is so many of us (myself more so than I would like to admit) that I will smile off more so to many and others will get the real me, the broken me, the “I don’t care that you just heard me be the mean one” girl… yes, I have my moments and repentance is a friend of mine daily! Work in progress sign being held as I type! This can be a painful process as Joyce has mentioned below… and time consuming and will not be quick to change, you may forgive someone and or be working towards forgiveness, but that doesn’t mean the feelings of hurt and anger move as quickly as you have asked God to forgive you and that person…. time heals all wounds and God will help along the way in your journey. Stay rooted in His Word! 

“Remember, uprooting can be painful. Being replanted and becoming rooted and grounded is a process that requires time and effort, but it is by faith and patience that we inherit God’s promises.” – Joyce Meyer

Why Is Life So Hard?  What a great question…. if life was easy, would we need God? Want God? Feels He’s a necessary part of our day? I can imagine he would NOT be necessary or our go to because life would be smooth-sailing. Hard life = need for God = understanding who should have control in our life. 

Today, difficult situation arose in my home life and has stirred up some emotions, and not my best moment for certain. I heard a song and it was beautiful. “Battles” was the name of the song, stating He was going to fight for us, He was going to make a way and lead us… what truth is there best to hear when you feel defeated or let down by man!? 

Our troubles started when the fall of man led by none other than Adam and Eve, she felt she could trust Satan, I suppose, she felt compelled to eat the apple and do whatever she wanted, and got Adam to follow suit, knowing full well there was going to be repercussions, being rebellious… since then, the fall of the world has occurred, but by a choice, as we all have, CHOICE

We make them daily, good and bad. So we have a decision to make, we can follow in obedience or we can continue to go against what God wants and displease Him! Again, choice! Without this, we would be forced to love and obey, he wants us to willingly love Him as our Father in Heaven…. 

“So why is life so hard? Why do we suffer? Why is everything a battle? The answer is that rebellion against God broke everything.” – Rick Warren

Watch the video —–> Battles by The Afters

Leave a Reply

Paradigm Shift

A Godly Perspective To Refocus Every Day

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

Of Snailmail, Books & Vanities

Creating home and happiness in a foreign country

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

An Occasional Blog on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE . . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

Paradigm Shift

A Godly Perspective To Refocus Every Day

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

Of Snailmail, Books & Vanities

Creating home and happiness in a foreign country

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

An Occasional Blog on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE . . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

