mustardseedfaith4me

All you need is FAITH

Daily Devotionals 10/21

on October 22, 2016

God Can Set You Free from the Prison of Your Past 
Your past is just that, a past, a part of your life where learning was done, changes obviously have been made and new beginnings have formed…. don’t allow your past to dictate who you are or to somehow make you think or believe that it will lead you where you’re going to be. Only God determines that. Do we have choice, absolutely, but we also have the Holy Spirit guiding us and the hope of that everyday is anew day towards redemption and newness! Don’t fall short of the precious gift(s) that the Father has for you for your future! 

“You may have had a miserable past that continues to affect your present in negative and depressing ways. But I say to you boldly, your future is not determined by your past or your present! Let God break off the chains of your past.” – Joyce Meyer

Faithful People Are Generous 

“Faithful people are generous when they don’t have anything to give. Anybody can be generous when they have a surplus. I can be generous with my time when I’ve got a lot of extra time. I can be generous with my money when I’ve got a lot of extra money. I can be generous with my energy when I’ve got extra energy to spend. It’s when I don’t have enough time for me, I don’t have enough energy for me, I don’t have enough money for me, I don’t have enough talent for me that God says, “This is a test. I’m watching you to see if you are faithful. Will you be faithful, and will you trust me?”” – Rick Warren

“Five principles in which God will test you and then bless you: 

1. God gives to generous people. 

Why does God want me to be generous? Because he wants me to be like him. 

2. Obeying God’s vision will bring God’s provision. 

If you do what God tells you to do, God will bring along the resources you need at the right time. What he’s given you the vision for he will give you the provision for. 

3. When I do all that God tells me to do, he does what I can’t do. 

God often asks you to do the impossible to stretch your faith. When you give what little you have, God multiples it and makes up for it. 

4. When I have a need, I sow a seed. 
Whatever you need in your life, sow that as a seed, and it will come back to you. 

5. There’s always a delay between sowing and reaping. 

There is a season between planting and harvesting. What’s going on in the time delay? It’s a test of your faith.” – Rick Warren

Where are you at in your faithful journey? We all have a season, reason and a time for us to be where we’re at. The Father doesn’t want us to do without and He won’t allow this, as long as we’re faithful to know and believe He has full control over our needs. But there is a difference between needs and wants! We need a shelter, clothes, food, etc, He just doesn’t always give it to us in the most conventional ways we think. I am sure most of us have a lot of wants as well, what person doesnt, but we are to be obedient during our season of trial and testing and show the Father we can look past the WANTS and be sure to ask for our NEEDS! To bow down and get on our knees and say “Whatever you say Father, I will follow through!”  

He is always there for us… are you there with Him? 

Leave a Reply

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

