mustardseedfaith4me

All you need is FAITH

Daily Devotionals 10/23

on October 24, 2016

Don’t worry… worship….

Worry… we all have that and we all have been there, haven’t we? For instance, this evening, I was getting my kids ready, we left the house and I dropped them off for church and set them on their way for their meetings, choir practice, life group, etc. I went off to my life group at a friends house. She was running behind and upon my arrival, she needed to get her kiddos to the church and wanted to meet near the church for dinner. Great idea, so off we all went our deprecate ways in our own cars… along the way, my phone rang, I answered and weekly message from my sons school. Ok, no big deal, I see a rock in the road, I was going to swerve but there was a car next to me, I couldn’t risk another person and their car…. I ended up hitting the rock, hearing this loud hissing noise with concern, “oh no, is in under the car or is it my tire?” Well low and behold, it was my tire. My tire went flat…. I found a place to stop safely and God led me to the right place… a place I had already started my journey, and now was waiting… the church where I had dropped my kids off. I messaged my friend and let her know my journey hit a snag, so to speak, and I was going to be a little behind. I called my husband and he was on the way. 

So what does this have to do with worry? Well, little background, month ago, I had two jobs and was able to pay my bills, etc, I had made a decision, after much prayer mind you, to resign from a job due to some financial on the job side and personal reasons…. so as you can see, financial reasons have been on my mind most recently…. 

So while waiting, I decided to check my email, I had forgot to pay something. Oh my goodness. I had to start laughing, yes, you read that right, laughing! I had read a devotional about a day or so prior, talking about trials and tribulations and God testing our Faith! This was a TEST! This whole situation! It’s a test! I will go through this with joy because God has this and I will and can’t allow this to affect me…. I can’t let this steal my joy! I can’t let life bring me down. Not anymore! Life has not hold on me! My God does! 

“Regardless of the difficulties you face, just keep praising God and giving Him glory. Faith will rise in your heart, and you will overcome. Prayer Starter: God, I will not worry. Instead, I choose to worship You. You are great and mighty, and I know that my needs are met because of Your goodness and love for me.” – Joyce Meyer

Ready, set – wait….

Enter into silence… concept or do-able? So when when have issues going on, trial, tribulations, what is our first impulse move? Worry? Have anxiety? Or stop and pray? 

“When life seems to be falling apart, your most “spiritual” decision may be a surprise: Get alone with God, and wait.” – Rick Warren 

No matter what’s going on, step away from the problem, and pray to the Father! Be in the silence… just you and Him! 

“The same is true for us. No matter what obstacle you’re facing, you’ve got to wait for God’s timing. He’ll time your next move perfectly. So wait and listen.” – Rick Warren


Leave a Reply

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

