mustardseedfaith4me

All you need is FAITH

Daily Devotionals 10/30

on October 31, 2016

Goodness

“God is perfectly good to us all the time. Our goodness to others comes from God. Let His ways be your ways!Discussion Point: Can you think of a time that you have shown goodness to others the way God has shown goodness to you?”

As much as I would like to say my kindness or even my best day of being good to someone was like that of God, I can’t say I have been anywhere close. I have helped people, I have offered money, I have given a ride, I have given my time, I have done things, but no where as close as God… his grace and mercy is so much more than I could or have ever shown! I hope to one day be able to have a different answer…. but as a human… is that possible to say “yes” to?  Hmmm…. isn’t that one to ponder… maybe for Hesus that was an easy task, but for a sinner, a human, a lowly such as I, I can imagine I could be anywhere as amazing as my Heavenly Father! But I can pray for a miracle, can’t I? 🤔


Potential

God has a gift for us all, a wonderful blessing He has bestowed upon each and everyone of His children that will bring Him glory, that He has allowed us to have… do you know what that gift is?  Do you know what your talent / ability is? 

Have you had this nagging feeling you know what that is or you want to know? Have you asked for his guidance? Have you told Him you want to work for His kingdom and you needs help to find what your purpose is in his land? 

I too have had some inquiries about what my true calling or nature for God is… I have had some thoughts…. but then I think, “what if I took the wrong path? What if this was it wasn’t he wanted and this was all in my head?” So to speak! I long for His advice and His hand to guide me, I suppose I should take my own advice and ask him for his love and guidance! I am certain he would be more than happy to show me…. but not everything is cut and dry, sometimes we don’t always get a clear answer, so then you have to do some work and continue your time with Him, get close, gain a relationship…. not everything may be revealed in one day…. as a friendship, it takes time! Be patient! Don’t go too fast for it may not be your time for your advancement yet! 

“The truth is, God has given each one of us gifts, talents and abilities. He has a great plan for you and has equipped you to do great things for His Kingdom. But until you see yourself the way He sees you and trust Him to enable you to use your gifts, you won’t live up to your God-given potential.  Prayer Starter: God, help me to see myself through Your eyes, with the gifts and talents You’ve given me. I believe that You made me with great potential because You are a great God. Today, I put my confidence in You and believe that all things are possible with You!” – Joyce Meyer


Shield by faith: protection

Satan can really start some thought processes in your mind that will lead you astray… for instance… in my reading: 

“• Doubt. You start asking yourself, “Did God really say? Can I really trust God? Isn’t that just your interpretation?” 

• Discouragement. Satan tells you, “You’re never going to get any better. Your life won’t change. Don’t even try.” 

• Delay. You ask yourself, “Why is this taking so long?” Something you want to happen hasn’t happened by now. 

• Difficulty. You ask yourself, “Why is this so hard? Why is it so hard to make my marriage work? Why is it so hard to get a job?” 

• Depression. You tell yourself, “It’s not worth it.” You don’t even feel like making an effort.”

– Rick Warren (Devotional)

Haven’t we all had days like this… don’t allow Satan to know you away from the ONLY one true source that is leading you to the right path, to the right leadership of where you belong and WHO you belong to. We have been auditioned by the most high, the King, the Almoghty! His son wore a crown 👑 for us, died on the cross!

For our sins, so we would have freedom!!! Take that love ❤️ into much consideration when you start to feel down or upset! Look up to your Heavenly Father and see who has loved you from the beginning of time! Who’s loving you now and will love you forever! Don’t fall away … hold tight to His words…. 

Satan is ready to try and lead us astray, show Him who’s boss! God! Jesus!  Satan has NO authority when you say their names! None what-so-ever and that frightens him! He cowers! He flees! Like a scared child!  Take on your SHIELD OF FAITH! Stand firm, believe, pray, believe His word and what He says to you. Don’t think His words will or are going to fall short, they will not. Have questions or don’t understand, go to someone and find clarity! Don’t stay confused by a term or word in the Bible…. I have been there myself as still do on occasion….  so many things to reach out to online, just have to be careful and not be led to something that isn’t truthful. 

Stay on guard, stay in the Word and understand God can’t lie, so take His word to heart! 

“How do you handle these darts? Put on the Shield of Faith. It’s the only protection you have against doubt, discouragement, delay, difficulty, and depression. Trust God, no matter what you see, hear, or feel about the world around you. You need the certainty of God when you face the uncertainty of Satan’s fiery darts.” – Rick Warren

Leave a Reply

Paradigm Shift

A Godly Perspective To Refocus Every Day

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

Of Snailmail, Books & Vanities

Creating home and happiness in a foreign country

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

An Occasional Blog on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE . . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

Paradigm Shift

A Godly Perspective To Refocus Every Day

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

Of Snailmail, Books & Vanities

Creating home and happiness in a foreign country

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

An Occasional Blog on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE . . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

