mustardseedfaith4me

All you need is FAITH

Daily Devotional 11/2

on November 3, 2016

#Struggle 

 What is it about all the pictures we have on our devices and computers, wifi passwords, shares, likes, tweets, RT’s, etc get us to where we need to be? Eternal living… So between teen life and adult-hood and parent-hood, there seem to be some “aha” moments you come into. As children our parents are smart and amazing, teen, their for lack ofbetter wording   “outdated and stupid and totally don’t understand me and get what I’m about.” Then we grow up a little more, graduate high school, start getting real world experiences and potentially more than we anticipated… not always for the glory of God…. like myself, I faded back and forth. I loved God and was a believer, but I was going to have my way as a teen / young adult because I just knew what I was doing, I didn’t need someone to tell me anything, little did I know! 

That all changed…. I knew nothing, I was so arrogant and ignorant. How was I to think I had CONTROL of MY LIFE? Seriously!  I met my  (at the time I didn’t know) husband to be and Father to my children, a miscarriage took place…. if I had to say something that brought me back to God, maybe. It how he would have liked consistently, work in progress friends, that is what it was. I was mortified, angry, hurt, sad, depressed, and to top it off, my best friend just had a baby girl…. I was excited for her (and loved (love) my niece oh so much) and trying to keep my sorrow to myself and that was a hard line to draw…. but that’s when God was brought back into my life… He was my coach, my light, my savior, my strength. I couldn’t go on alone and be ok… I wasn’t ok! I was hurting miserably! 

Don’t ever feel so alone … you’re NOT ALONE! God is always right there for you and will always guide you and hold you, even in the darkest moments you never thought you would get away from…. He can be the beacon of hope you desperately need! 


“When Christ is all you have, you’ll finally realize that Christ is all you need.  Christ. Is. All. You. Need.”



Self control

“Jesus is the perfect example of self-control because he always chose God’s way. We ask God to help us control our thoughts and our actions. Be careful in everything that you do so God can bless you with great gifts. Discussion Point: How do we show self-control when we are around others that are making bad choices?”

Self-control… is being able to either call them out on it (in a loving way of course), praying for or with them, and even sometimes having to be away from them. Friends and family may “have your back” but only God has our back… self-control isn’t always an option if things of this world get to us, our fleshy desire can be aggressive…. Satan will play tricks on your mind…. 

Pray

Repent

Ask

Yield

Let God have control when you can’t seem to find the strength… he does for you! Don’t go alone in a battle… 

Love Everyone Differently 

Loving people can be easy and hard.. we’re all so different and each person in our life has a different need, according to what they need from us….

Time, love, devotion, emotional response, etc. not everyone is going to be the same… and how boring would that be!?

You yourself have a different relationship with God than someone else does… that doesn’t change Gods perspective to treat us all the same, right, sonehy would we think we should or could do that with others? 

Love each other, take time, spend time, love, hug, encourage and be a leader for Christ… someone could be depending upon you…. little eyes…. 


“We all have different gifts and talents, different likes and dislikes, different goals in life and different motivations. A loving person respects and encourages the differences in others.” – Joyce Meyer 

Leave a Reply

Paradigm Shift

A Godly Perspective To Refocus Every Day

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

Of Snailmail, Books & Vanities

Creating home and happiness in a foreign country

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

An Occasional Blog on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE . . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

Paradigm Shift

A Godly Perspective To Refocus Every Day

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

Of Snailmail, Books & Vanities

Creating home and happiness in a foreign country

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

An Occasional Blog on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE . . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

