mustardseedfaith4me

All you need is FAITH

Daily Devotionals 11/7

on November 8, 2016

“The Forgiven Warrior” 

 

There are times in our lives we can be seen as something we’re not, or a sinner, or be judged by appearances, or all together be taken out of context only because people know us by a certain bracket …. fair to say you can’t always judge a book by its cover! Now there are times you have your FACTS straight, you KNOW without a doubt what’s going on, but does that give you any right to pre-judge or even judge a person? No! You’re a sinner! I’m a sinner! We’re selfish in nature , we’re human! 

What if YOU were to see Jesus face to face? Can you imagine the emotional overload we could potential have? The sorrow for the sins, the downfall of what we have done, had done recently, will do…. don’t get down on yourself friend! I can imagine the tears that would roll down my face, the look of shame I would develop and the overall leap I would make to fall to the feet of Jesus! Can you imagine the honor of havin Jesus in your home!? 

Now friend, rise up, look at yourself in the mirror and tell yourself this: “I am a warrior, I am a child of God, I am forgiven, I am loved, I am free, I am not a label, I am a name in the book!”

Wow… beautiful! You’re a masterpiece created and God breathed!  

“Warriors are mighty and brave, but the strongest of warriors will get on their face before Jesus and pour out their alabaster jar, turning away from sin to walk into love and forgiveness.”


Understand Grace, Walk in Faith 

So by grace, we are saved! The power of Gods grace is so much more than we could ever imagine… Grace is a gift that was given to us. This grace, as a gift, is extended through Faith. Everything we have is because of God and his love and grace for us and our lives! 

Grace is what gives us blessings, victory, salvation and the ability to have the Holy Spirit infiltrated into us, and so much more in between! God is amazing and his grace is a pure blessing! I’m so thankful he loved and loves us enough to be so patient and kind…. “He’s a good good father.” Oh yes He is! Heavenly Father, yes He is!

Thank you Father for all you do and for blessing us beyond measure. Far more than we deserve. Thank you for guiding us and leading us to where you call us to be. I thank you for your grace and mercy daily! Thank k you Father for your patience and Father guide us where we lack control and found judgement.

In Christ name – Amen! 🙏🏻

“Today, don’t just hear about grace, but understand that everything in our lives depends not on our merits or abilities or works, but on God’s willingness to use His infinite power to meet our needs. This is grace. Focus on that truth today, and watch your faith grow.” – Joyce Meyer 

Leave a Reply

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

