mustardseedfaith4me

All you need is FAITH

Daily devotional 11/14

on November 15, 2016

Names of God

God wants you to trust fully IN HIM and not just what you “think” he can do for you. He wants your faith in Him! Knowing full well he can and will do anything for you. As a believer, we just be willing to let go, of everything, even our children. They are NOT ours! We can not be selfish to keep them and guard them as our own personal property! 

“Believers must be prepared to sacrifice the person or thing that we would die for in order that God’s love, His trustworthiness, and His goodness will be witnessed through our obedience. What has God been asking you to place on the altar? What relationship, passion, possession, ministry position, career choice, or life plan have you coveted and elevated above God? Will you trust God enough to release it and let go of your heart’s greatest desire, trusting that the Lord will provide exactly what you need?”

I will certainly pray about these questions… I don’t know what I have placed above God…. I know in need to prioritize and make God my everything, my daily reason for waking. Moving. All that I do. And involve my children in this as I pray they too will grow up to love the Lord with all their heart…. hard when it’s one sided parenting…

So to the questions… what about for you? Got anything? 


Gods perfect plan for you…

I think when we hear God has a perfect plan for your life, we almost get “jaded” into thinking perfection and our life, is that possible? With God, yes! Without Him, I would beg to say, “no.”  So why do we want perfection placed for us by God and yet, we aren’t sure it’s available to us ALL the time!? Human beings, were left to our kind, small in essence of what God can do for us! We can’t generally see the big picture of what He can do for us at the time we feel let down, depreseed, or just uncertain of what tomorrow holds, not that we’re going to know… but life has its ups and downs, sometimes more downs than we would like… so how can we change this? 

“Paul tells us in Philippians 1:6 that God saved us and started a good work in us, and His work in us will come to full completion. As we think about God at work in us, we must remind ourselves that as imperfect as we are, God is perfection. Nothing we can ever do will be good enough to satisfy God’s perfection. Only Jesus, the Perfect One, is good enough. And because we are in Christ, God’s perfect plan is possible for us!”  – Joyce Meyer

Believe! Pray! Understand that God has our best interest at heart and through God and through Jesus, perfection is obtainable in our life! 

Leave a Reply

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

discoveringsooz

I refuse to be fat forever

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

discoveringsooz

I refuse to be fat forever

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

