mustardseedfaith4me

All you need is FAITH

Daily Devotional 11/16

on November 18, 2016

God can do all things… is that more than we can wrap our minds around in our human mind? The world is a HUGE place and I know sometimes I can place it on a mass too large for me to understand, but in all honesty, it’s NOT about me my thoughts or how I feel, it’s about my God! He’s above EVERYTHING that I come into contact with! So why do I allow this to make or break how my day goes? Doubt? Disbelief? Maybe it’s because I can’t seem to wrap how God can LOVE me so much to do what he does for me… and what he’ll do for me, daily! 

Believe it friend, YOU’RE WORTH IT! 

“Believers must cling to this wonderful promise of God. God has no limits. There are no limits on His presence or on His power. Believers must be careful to maintain a big view of God, giving Him full authority in our lives and depending fully on Him. When we diminish or doubt God’s ability and power in our lives, we will be tempted to elevate our own performance, plans, and actions over His will for our lives.”


Notice the little things

How often do we take “simple” gestures for granted? Someone holding the door open for us, greeting us with a smile, being kind to us, asking us how we’re doing, etc? How often does it pretty much go UNNOTICED?  I would imagine more often than we think! 

What IF you said “thank you” or “you’re welcome” and smiled at people and basically shows your appreciation for others? Do you think that would have an IMPACT on them? Do you think they might start to do the same? Maybe they would start a trend and be respectful to others and smile and be kind! What if we did this in front of our CHILDREN? NICECES? NEPHEWS? What if we showed the children of the future how to behave?

Concept? Do-able? 

I would like to think so and think that this could be something that would help them to become wonderful young men and women of the world…. 

“When a person does something nice for you and you thank them, it builds them up and encourages them. It means a lot to them, just like it did to the man at the office building. Develop an attitude of gratitude toward the people in your life.” – Joyce Meyer 

Leave a Reply

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

