mustardseedfaith4me

All you need is FAITH

Daily Devotional 11/26

on November 27, 2016

Paul commands the church of Philippi to be free from worry and rely on the peace of God to guard their hearts and minds. As believers, we are to believe that God will give us our needs, rely on Him, have FAITH! I have had my moments, just this evening in fact, something came up and brought me to tears in the bathroom as I got frustrated and told my husband I was going to get a second job…. I can’t stand when life’s tests come up some days and really throw me for a loop! I am human, I am flawed, but I’m so thankful for the conviction and understanding when in need it the most… 

The message today came at a perfect time….  give thanks for what God has done as will do for us! Have faith. Believe. God is in control and will lead us to our needs, no doubt about that! 

Thank you, Father, that you’re in control and we rly on your strength and power! I’m so thankful for this! I am so thankful for conviction at the moments when we need it the most! Thank you Father for loving us so much and giving us grace! Father forgive me for when i live in doubt and uncertainty! 

“There are so many places in the Bible where believers are told not to worry or be afraid. The Lord must have foreseen our overwhelming struggle with anxiety. Anxiety and worry can hinder us from being effective for the Lord. When we make our fear of people or our fear of our circumstances larger than our God, we will find ourselves standing on sinking sand. We will hesitate to hold fast to His Word. We will miss precious opportunities to do what is right and good in the sight of God.”

A reminder: don’t allow life to turn you away from the truth, that’s been written and justified! Don’t allow Satan, the enemy, to push you down and lead you astray. Don’t allow life’s struggles to keep you from knowing that God has your back! God is parting waters and making a way for us, moving mountains, answering prayers, even before we speak! We only need be still, friends! He is faithful! 


You CAN’T impose on God

No matter our flaws, no matter what we say and do, we have been picked BY HIM! He knew all about us before we were a thought. You were by no means an accident or a slip-up! You were a purpose made for his heart and work! You’re God-breathed! How special is that? How amazing is that to know you’re so precious to our God? 

“You can’t bother God because He picked you…you can’t impose on Him! He’s not rolling His eyes when you have a problem. Instead, He’ll always remind you how far you have come, how well you are doing, how precious you are in His sight, and how much He loves you. God already knew your weaknesses, every flaw you would have, every time you would fail, and He still said “I want you.” Ephesians 1:5 declares He foreordained you to be adopted as His own. God is your daddy! With Him on your side, things are bound to work out all right in the end.” – Joyce Meyer

Don’t forget who made you, promised you, as will love you always and forever, no matter what. We’re human, we’re flawed, but to Him, we’re his perfect treasure! We’re His adopted children, and he’s watching over us all the time!  Remember that, friend! You’re His! And He longs for you! 

Leave a Reply

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

discoveringsooz

I refuse to be fat forever

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

discoveringsooz

I refuse to be fat forever

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

