mustardseedfaith4me

All you need is FAITH

Daily Devotional 11/27

on November 28, 2016

God is our God of peace and has made us complete through HIS POWER and the BLOOD of JESUS CHRIST. God’s power transforms broken people. God will come and save, rescue and defend us over and over. He is the almighty. He did something I don’t many of us could do, sacrificed His one and only son, for OUR sins, for US! How sacrificial is this! Once this sacrifice was made, we not only became his friend, we became his family once we accepted him as our savior, our one and only! We have so much to learn and yet, we couldn’t be so transcending as He! But we can be obedient as He has asked us to be! That’s how we show him glory and honor, being obedient! 

“Father God, I thank You for loving me out of the darkness and making me whole again. I thank You for gifting me with Your peace and Your love. Lord, help me to totally rely on You, trust You completely, and surrender all of my problems and my pain to You… knowing that You love me extravagantly. In Jesus’ name. Amen”


Praying in His name

Once we start to pray, so many things start to happen! Our hearts open up, our mind declutters, our thoughts stop racing even if for the brief moment…. when our child or a friends child goes on a field trip, have you seen he form they fill out with insurance information, and authorizes the person with them to have permission to make medical decisions on your behalf, I’m sure you have seen these before… anyway, once we accepted Christ as our savior, this is exactly what we did, we have someone going for us, on our behalf, for us, superiority of sorts making arrangements in case, arranging the rows for each and everyone of us, as needed, not to say we don’t have choice, God says we have this, ultimately we have many of those…. 

But understand you have someone standing up for you, believing in you and trusting in you as you entrust YOUR LIFE in HIS HANDS! 

“That is what Jesus did for His disciples and, ultimately, for all who would believe in Him. He said that God would answer when we pray using His name. This is the authority you and I have been granted in His name. His name takes His place, His name represents Him. When we pray in His name, it is the same as if He were praying. This privilege seems almost too wonderful to believe! But we can believe it because we have Scripture to back it up. So use the authority of Jesus’ name and put that power to work to overcome evil and bring the blessings of God to this world.” – Joyce Meyer

Leave a Reply

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

