mustardseedfaith4me

All you need is FAITH

Daily Devotional 12/5

on December 6, 2016

“God shares His promise of help, strength, protection, and deliverance with the nation of Israel. Although Israel was being disciplined for their sins against God, having been placed under judgment and exiled, they were still considered His chosen people. God still loved Israel. He promised to protect and care for His people while eventually giving them victory over their enemies.”

For those that love the Lord, you’re never alone nor will he forsake you in your journey, he will encourage and love you. Not to say there won’t be hard times and pain in the journeys that we have ahead, but a rememberance that He is far greater than we are! I know in my life, I have been wish washy, and still have my human and ignorant ways! I want to think I have faith on those days, but there are times I get worried and stop to think about this and that! Why? Why do I allow worry to succumb my life when I know who holds it in the palm of their hand! Fear and worry, don’t allow satan to tempt you to a place of darkness! Pray! Scream! Cry! Say the name of Jesus and watch Satan flee within seconds! He is a coward! He is scared and constantly fleeing away from the presence of God and all that love and hold Him dear! Don’t let Satan get you down! You’re loved and adored! 

What a beautiful prayer in my devotional this evening:

“Father God, I thank You for hiding me in the shadow of Your wings; for protecting me from danger. At times these enemy attacks of fear and doubt overwhelm me, Lord. Quiet those thoughts and remind me, Lord, of Who You are and Whose I am. Reveal Your presence to me when my soul is drowning with thoughts of discouragement and the temptation to lose hope. Remind me that You surround me, that You are there to carry me, and that You will deliver me through whatever I am facing. In Jesus’ name. Amen.”

Amen! 🙏🏻 


Know the word for yourself 

VICTORY! Don’t feel that you can’t obtain it… don’t feel down or beaten. Don’t worry! Get in the word! Follow through to getting an intimate relationship with the Father! He is the answer to your questions and prayers! Incorporate God on a daily and continuous basis, how else can the body and spirit intertwine with God and become one in spirit and communion with Him? We have to be able to know his words, in our heart, we have to be able to use them for battle as needed, but we have to know them! Speak them out loud, pray, as you see below….

“Many believers go to church every week to listen to someone else preach the Word to them, but they never know the Word for themselves. If you want to live in victory, you must give God’s Word a place of priority in your everyday life. Practically speaking, this could mean that you confess the Word while you get ready in the morning. Maybe you could listen to teaching or worship music on the way to work. You may want to use your lunch hour to read the Word or walk outside and pray.” – Joyce Meyers

Let God cover you and embrace you in the moments YOU feel you can’t endure anymore! He is there for you! For us! As beloved children, we have been made apart of His kingdom, learn your Heavenly Father as well as he’s taken an interest in you! 


Who me? A thief? 

So maybe you haven’t stolen a car, or someone’s possessions in their home…. so, let’s talk about giving of your first fruits…. that can be a hard subject to listen to and at times feeling compelled that you’re maybe not doing enough weather its monetary or giving of your crops… no matter what, God sees his land, your possessions, etc as HIS! Well sure they are, we are blessed because of Him and his blessings in our life. We may not always have what we “want” but he has provided our needs! Would you agree? 

So… touchy subject…. have you not given as you’re supposed to according to God?? To Him, this is the same as ROBBERY! Seems “harsh” in tone I’m sure, but the more you pour out your blessings, the more he’ll provide and give of the blessings to you! Tithe! Give of your first  fruits / labor! 

“God thinks that the entire earth belongs to him and that all our material possessions, including our income stream, come from him. God thinks that he has spectacularly blessed each one of us. When people refuse to return to God an honorable portion of that God-given income, he views it as robbery.”

Leave a Reply

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

discoveringsooz

I refuse to be fat forever

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

discoveringsooz

I refuse to be fat forever

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

