mustardseedfaith4me

All you need is FAITH

Daily Devotional 12/25 – RIP CHEYENNE

on December 26, 2016

 🎄 Merry Christmas! 🎄 

Thankful to God that Jesus was born and gave up his life for us…. thank you Father for your son and for your endless mercy! 


I ask for prayers dear readers: Today has been hard for myself and my children, our precious dog, less than 1 years old went and passed on. Last night she wasn’t doing well, we’re not sure what happened! I kept checking on her between last night and today, talking to her and petting her head, letting her know I was there. She appeared peaceful but you could see she wasn’t ok! She didn’t feel well. (I’ll spare you the many details) My heart broke when I felt I needed to go and see her, her mouth stood open… I called my husband and said “I don’t think she’s with us anymore, come here.”  Sure enough, poor baby wasn’t here anymore, she went over the rainbow bridge. She was out of pain. I got so upset because my son was so upset yesterday…. kept faith that she was ok… I disliked having to tell my son… and my wonderful husband as my Dad went and buried her. Now, our other outside dog is constantly searching for her, he has cataracts so he can’t see well (I’m not a professional, just guessing as he runs into things from time to time.) Anyway… he’s been pacing, barking and waiting for a response from her, and seems in distress and it sure why! This has broken my heart! Losing a friend, I would imagine that’s how it is for him…. too bad I’m not capable of having dog whisperer technique… 

So we started out having a beautiful Christmas only to have to say so long to our precious girl! 
Overcoming Financial Fear MONEY MANAGEMENT

Uncertain financial times… that can lead to fear for sure, would you agree? I am currently going through financial distress and has been quiet overwhelming. Don’t get me wrong, God has PROVIDED more than I deserve and far more than I can say I have needed. But there are those moments that my head and heart get disconnected and the human fear chain starts to tug and play tug-of-war! I start to dwell on what ifs and start allowing fear to overtake me! 

“Financial fear is unreasonable, unnatural, unhelpful, unnecessary and unbelieving.”

Unreasonable – do not be distracted

Unnatural – you have let Gods design when you start to worry

Unhelpful – worry and fear doesn’t provide anything substantial 

Unnecessary – God will provide and will follow through with his promises, in HIS timing 

Unbelieving – don’t allow financial fear to overtake you or what God can do for you and has done for you! 

You belong to Christ! 

The Words We Speak POWER AND PROMISE OF GOD’S WORD

“The principle: Let God’s words, which designated His will and promise for your life, become as fixed in your mind and as governing of your speech as God’s changing Abraham’s name was in shaping his concept of himself. Do not “name” yourself anything less than God does.”

You know God has given us promises, a name only he knows and no other, not even ourselves shall that away from Him. We are precious to Him. We are protected. He walks with us! He seeks us and we should come and seek Him daily! You never know what God is going to call you to do… pray, ask, repent and Yield. 

“Come this fount of every blessing tune my heart to sing thy grace, streams of mercy, never ceasing, calls for songs of loudest praise!” – Hillary Scott

Beautiful song… everything you need to know in simple versus! 

Face the truth about yourself

Sometimes we don’t want to have to look in the mirror and see some truths about ourselves… we don’t want to focus on the flaws… we want to see the beauty that God sees…. and we should, but we should also look at what could be keeping us from His full potential for us! Don’t fear, he can take over for us, we only need to be still and allow Him to take over and guide us and help us as needed! Come to Jesus! Raise your head high…. if your world is dark and you’re full of pain, cry to Jesus! Allow Him to cover you! ❤

“Facing the truth about yourself is scary, but you don’t have to do it alone. All your flaws are exposed to God, and if you ask Him for His perspective, He will help you pick yourself up, take responsibility, and live a peaceful life. Today, don’t be scared to face the truth about yourself, but let God guide you into a new tomorrow.” – Joyce Meyer

Make God your “one thing”

Life isn’t meant to be hard, it’s meant for you to make God your go to person, your main man, your best friend. Jesus died for us to have joy and enjoy life, not to say struggles won’t come, but Jesus doesn’t want them to steal your joy and take you away from what’s most important in the scheme of life, God, Jesus, believing and having Faith! Don’t allow stress to take from you and what’s important… relying on God! Call to God on the hard days and call on Him and praise Him when good happens… no matter what, lean on God, praise God! 

“Life isn’t supposed to be complicated. Jesus didn’t die so we could live complicated, frustrated, miserable lives. He died for us so we could enjoy life. The minute everything gets complicated, it steals joy. We need to learn how to stop stressing and stop living an excessively busy lifestyle. Gods plan for you is simple. Come to Him today, saying, “I believe.” Make Him your “One Thing.”” – Joyce Meyer

Leave a Reply

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

discoveringsooz

I refuse to be fat forever

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

discoveringsooz

I refuse to be fat forever

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

