mustardseedfaith4me

All you need is FAITH

Devotional for 1/10

on January 11, 2017

I had been sick for a little while, finally went to the doctor, steroid shot and antibiotics and starting to feel a little better…. got me down this time and hasn’t done that in a while… maybe God was talking to me!??  I do so much and surpass my own health in regards to everything, no matter what, I say “I have to do this and that.” But do I really!? No, no I don’t and I need to start caring for myself again… truly, more ways than one! 


He’s for me, why aren’t I for myself and love myself!? What a great question for me to start looking into!!! 
Sin – Selfishness – We are made of sin and we’re sinners! Thank God we have the ability to repent and come to Jesus and ask for his forgiveness and ask him as our savior so that His Father can then look upon us! Grace and mercy we get everyday, can you imagine how much He gives in a given day? I can only imagine! I should have PATIENCE abundant as the Father has for me! 

“God, the Creator of all things, knows best how the human life should be lived. He provides clear guidance on his good and gracious plans for humanity, which are ultimately for good. Sin is rooted in unbelief in the promises of God. Rather than trusting in the ways of God, all people choose to follow the desires of their own hearts and, in so doing, elevate themselves to the position of God. People believe they know better than God”


Eternity – what would we do with eternity here on earth? Continue to watch and live in sin, feel like we have nothing to live for, no single purpose!? God gave us death as a way of embarking our pattern in the world for His benefit… we have got to make a statement for Him! We have GOT to pave a way and show others about His love for us! What better way for others to understand through grief and death!? It doesn’t make sense always, but without death, we wouldn’t always have an understanding of why and how! 

“God is eternal. Humans are not, due to their fallen nature. A merciful Jesus interrupts the ordinary nature of things, declaring, “Now this is eternal life: that they know you, the only true God, and Jesus Christ, whom you have sent” (Jn 17:3). Only an eternal God could give eternal life. Only an eternal and merciful God would.”


The promised one – we all know who that is…. how precious and dear we must be for Him to love us! 

“Because of human sin, there are vast implications — from men and women to the very creation itself. But God promises that sin will not have the final word. This first reference to the plan of God to save fallen sinners, sometimes referred to as the protoevangelium (the first gospel), declares God’s commitment to his creation. He will not abandon it to destruction but will pursue it in love. Through Jesus’ victorious resurrection, he would crush the head of Satan — permanently declaring victory over sin and death and fulfilling the promise made at the outset of the Bible.”

Leave a Reply

Paradigm Shift

A Godly Perspective To Refocus Every Day

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

Of Snailmail, Books & Vanities

Creating home and happiness in a foreign country

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

An Occasional Blog on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE . . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

Paradigm Shift

A Godly Perspective To Refocus Every Day

Vistas of Hope

Inspirational thoughts and Words of Faith, Hope and Love by Ali Papa.

Country Girl Cookin

~savoring flavors...one bite at a time~

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Song of Virginity

"He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion... His left hand is under my head and his right hand caresses me" - Song of Solomon 2:4-6

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

Of Snailmail, Books & Vanities

Creating home and happiness in a foreign country

Vincent Egoro

Vincent Egoro - Shares Personal Improvement, Love, Motivational Messages and Quotes, to inspire you to live your greatest Life...Every day!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

MELTING ICE TOWERS

SPARKLING THE CULTURE OF READING AND WRITING

MIRACLES EACH DAY

An Occasional Blog on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE . . .with Celia Hales

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

HowInspiratick

HowInspiratick, Motivation, Self Development, Stories And Faith

